The Funk Underground

Funk in the 401

The Funk Underground is a hip hop group associated with Rhode Island hip hop collective Project 401, featuring members Eric Axelman, SydeSho, DeeJay Kellan, along with multiple instrumentalists including Maxx Millanova and Mike Wójcicki. We spend our time trying to represent the realness and beauty that is Hip Hop. We get down, and you get a good time.

Mini Tour Recap

Video showing ya'll what we were up to on our 2015 Dope Mini Fall Tour through Ithaca New York, Hamilton Canada, and UMass Amherst. We got down with B33T JU1C3 and Remstar, played at the Dock, the NGen Community Center, and Homegrown Hamilton, and had a dope time. Much more to come.